Page status: Up to date | Application version: From 1.3.5.2

Edit product attachments

Use this area to view/change a product files attached.

In case you may need to attach documents (pdf format) to current product, File area is the place to do so. If documents are assigned to current product, in frontend will be appear another tab containing all the documents of the current product.

The documents have access level and users will see them based on their rights of accessibility setup under Customers (see Customers -> Edit a certain customer, the red rectangle).

The Consumer is the user which browse the website without being login. It is the default access level. Based on user login (and you assign the user to an access level under Customers -> Edit area), users have access to different content into the website, including files attached to a product (Resources). For example, someone can see the product, but he cannot see the resources of that product as products and files have their own access level.

When you click on Files menu under edit product, the files list attached to the current product will open.

All fields have the auto-save function (update). No save button to be clicked after you edit a field.
After you write or change something in a field, leave the field to allow it to update itself. Click on another field to continue editing the variant or anywhere outside of that field.


Attach new file

When you click on Add new file button, the Edit product attachment window will open to assist you.
A new container is created, ready to take the file together with its details and display the attachment under Resources tab (FRONTEND).

The new opened window is titled Edit product attachment plus the name of current product followed by ids to give you the confidence you are in the right place.


File details

When you create the new product attachment, there are no file details to be display, therefore No file attached yet. type n/a / size n/a is shown.

When you edit an existing file, the name of current attachment, file type and size will be displayed under File details. This record has only informative use, you cannot change them.


Enabled

Enabled is the status of current attachment.
The editable field is a radio button controller.
If Yes, means that attachment is shown in FRONTEND for the designated category of users.
If No, means that current attachment is not shown in FRONTEND.
Default setting is Yes.


Title

Apart from displaying the attachment name in FRONTEND, you can input here the title you need for current attachment.
The editable field is a text area where you input your title.


Available / visible for

The attachment are working based on access level. You can display an attachment to an users category only.
If any access level beside consumers was assigned to current attachment, users have to login for the system to be able to recognize the users category they belong and to display the attachment.


Show order

In case you have multiple attachments for the current product, you can display them (FRONTEND) in the order you want by input a number in each Show order field. The attachments will be display in ascending order, the smallest number will be displayed first.

For your convenience, this field is editable from File listing as well.


Attach file

When you first create the attachment by clicking the Attach new file, you will have the Attach file button in Edit product attachment window.
After you add the first attachment, this button will be replaced by Change attached file button.

When you click Attach file button, a new window opens to allow you to upload the attachment from your device or to browse the files existing on server.


Add thumbnail image

When you first create the attachment by clicking the Attach new file, you will have the Attach thumbnail image button in Edit product attachment window.
After you add the first thumbnail image, this button will be replaced by Change thumbnail button.

When you click Add thumbnail image button, a new window opens to allow you to upload the thumbnail image from your device or to browse the existing images.


Change attached file

Use this button in case you need to change the exiting attachment.

When you click Change attached file button, a new window opens to allow you to upload the attachment from your device or to browse the existing files.


Change thumbnail

Use this button in case you need to change the exiting thumbnail.

When you click Change thumbnail button, a new window opens to allow you to upload the thumbnail image from your device or to browse the existing images.


Delete attached file

Use this button when you need to delete the file from product. The file will not be deleted from server.

The Delete attached file button will display an warning message to confirm the deletion. In this way, accidental deletion is avoided.
Click OK button to confirm deletion.
Click the close button (top right cross) or the cancel button (bottom) to cancel deletion process.

If the file is mistakenly deleted from the product, click the Attach file button and browse the files. Your file was not deleted from server.


Delete thumbnail

Use this button when you need to delete the thumbnail from product attachment. The image will not be deleted from server.

The Delete thumbnail button will display an warning message to confirm the deletion. In this way, accidental deletion is avoided.
Click OK button to confirm deletion.
Click the close button (top right cross) or the cancel button (bottom) to cancel deletion process.

If the image is mistakenly deleted from the product, click the Add thumbnail image button and browse the image. You Add image was not deleted from server.


Delete attachment

Use Delete attachment when you want to delete the entire attachment container with its content.

Before deleting the attachment from product, an warning message will ask you to confirm deletion.
Click OK button to confirm deletion.
Click the close button (top right cross) or the cancel button (bottom) to cancel deletion process.


Close

You can close the Edit product attachment window by clicking one of the close buttons (the cross on top right corner or the close button on bottom right corner).
After this window is closed you will land back on files listing for the current product.

On this page

Snapshots / images

Edit product files

Edit product files

Every product can have files attached for any of access levels.
If the files attached are for consumers, everyone will see that file (non-login users).
If the files attached are for a certain access level. then only users login with designated access level will see these files.

File attached to a product (FRONTEND)

File attached to a product (FRONTEND)

The file attached to a product is displayed under Resources tab in product details (FRONTEND).

Edit product attachment window

Edit product attachment window

When you click on Add new file button, a new window Edit product attachment will open to assist you.

Edit existing attachment

Edit existing attachment

When you edit an existing attachment the Attach file and Add thumbnail image buttons will be replaced with Change attached file and Change thumbnail buttons.
Also, the Delete attachment file and Delete thumbnail buttons are displayed in case you need them.

Delete attached file

Delete attached file

Before the attached file to be deleted, an warning message is display to avoid accidental deletion.

Delete attachment

Delete attachment

Before delete the whole attachment, an warning message is display to avoid accidental deletion.

Headings